BizTalk JDE Adapter Field Padding

Logged for future reference.  I hit this problem today whilst finishing up a solution for a client using the B3401200.F3460EditLineAndUpdate JDE business function which has a right justified 12 character szF3460Branch parameter.  Initially within my map I applied simple padding logic to the field.  JDE threw errors related to invalid business unit so I theorized the JDE adapter was removing my padding.  After googling around a bit I found this link, http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa559202.aspx.

I simply added B3401200.F3460EditLineAndUpdate.szF3460Branch to C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft BizTalk Adapters for Enterprise Applications\J.D. Edwards EnterpriseOne(r)\Config\jdearglist.txt, then regenerated my schema for the business function, and everything worked nicely.

 

This entry was posted in BizTalk Server. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BizTalk JDE Adapter Field Padding

Leave a Reply

