Windows Phone 7 Internet Sharing Optimus 7

Got to love that.  I had somehow been distracted from my smartphone for a while and missed a lot of the new WP7.5 features.  My phone hadn’t been synced in ages.  Anyways, my trusty LG Optimus 7 met its end the other day so I bought another.  After applying all the patches I scrolled through the settings and much to my pleasure I see “Internet Sharing” that allows me to share my internet connection with 5 users.  NICE!

Only gotcha I encountered was that I had the QC Composite driver enabled on the phone.  In this mode I could connect to the phone but not get internet.  I switched back to the MS Composite driver and hey presto internet sharing.  I think that pretty much made my day! 🙂

This entry was posted in SmartPhone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

