Windows Phone Update Failed : 801811A5

Okay, I was reeeeeaaallly hoping my second WP7 update would go smoothly.  Especially seeing as the Mango is looming.  This is the cut n paste update and sadly so far it’s another fail.  Zune started checking for updates for me, after 1.5hrs Zune finally comes back and tells me an update is ready.  I choose to install now and eventually cop error code 801811A5.  Basically Zune couldn’t connect to the Windows Phone Update service.  I’m on a 4Mb/s Satellite connection, and can happily browse the web.  So Microsoft.com tells me to give my computer the three fingered solute which I do, still no joy.  The saga continues.  How hard is it to get an update.

This entry was posted in SmartPhone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

