ESB Guidance 1.0 Host Restarting

Been getting my hands dirty with ESBG 1.0 in preperation for ESBG 2.0.  I hit a problem where everytime I’d run one of the ESBG 1.0 samples I’d get an error such as the one below and the host instance running the ESB would restart every minute.  Running messages thorugh other BizTalk apps being hosted on my development box still worked fine. 
 
I scratched my head for a while then remembered what I done in the install of ESBG that may be cause the BizTalk process to have a fit.  Basically when I updated the BTSNTSvc.exe.config and added the app domain for ESBG I forgot to take out the line breaks for the pipeline config path.  There’s goes an hour of my life I’ll never get back.
 
Wrong!!!!
<ConfigurationFile>
C:\Program Files\Microsoft ESB\Source\Core\Config\Microsoft.Practices.ESB.PipelineComponents.config
</ConfigurationFile>
 
Correct
<ConfigurationFile>C:\Program Files\Microsoft ESB\Source\Core\Config\Microsoft.Practices.ESB.PipelineComponents.config</ConfigurationFile>
 
Event Type: Warning
Event Source: BizTalk Server 2006
Event Category: BizTalk Server 2006
Event ID: 5410
Date:  27/11/2008
Time:  9:14:29 AM
User:  N/A
Computer: <servername>
Description:
An error occurred that requires the BizTalk service to terminate. The most common causes are the following:
 1) An unexpected out of memory error.
 OR
 2) An inability to connect or a loss of connectivity to one of the BizTalk databases.
 The service will shutdown and auto-restart in 1 minute. If the problematic database remains unavailable, this cycle will repeat.
 
 Error message: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
 Error source: mscorlib
 
 BizTalk host name: BizTalkServerApplication
 Windows service name: BTSSvc$BizTalkServerApplication
For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
This entry was posted in BizTalk Server. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

